January 6

Two Of The Same

Today at school we are doing an activity called two of the same. In November I posted a paragraph on Masks and in December I wrote about Minecraft Education Edition. In this post, I will be saying what I think I improved on. Just by looking at them both, you can see that one is a lot better. In my first paragraph, I didn’t use that many transition words and I should have gone into more detail. Neither the conclusion nor the introduction sentence was all that great.

 

In my second paragraph, my introduction was very clear and it even had a hook sentence! I also used tools like spell check and hyperlinks. In this paragraph, I also went into so much more detail! I still need to work on using more transition words and putting the right ones in the right sentence. Though the conclusion sentence was better I still need to improve in that area. Well, there we have it, my reflection on my two paragraphs.

Tags:

Posted January 6, 2021 by superstar31 in category Grade 5

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*